List of Universities in Lagos.

List of Universities in Lagos.

There are Eleven (11) universities in Lagos State. Two of the universities belong to the Federal Government of Nigeria, three belong to Lagos state government, and the remaining six are privately owned.

List of Universities in Lagos.

Below is the list of National Universities Commission (NUC) approved Federal, state and private universities.

Federal Universities:

  1. National Open University of Nigeria, Lagos
  2. University of Lagos (UNILAG)

State Universities:

  1. Lagos State University (LASU), Ojo
  2. Lagos State University of Science and Technology (LASUSTECH)
  3. Lagos State University of Education (LASUED)

Private Universities:

  1. Augustine University
  2. Caleb University, Lagos
  3. Pan-Atlantic University, Lagos
  4. Anchor University Ayobo Lagos State
  5. Eko University of Medical and Health Sciences Ijanikin, Lagos
  6. James Hope University, Lagos, Lagos State


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *