List of Areas in Lagos Mainland.

List of Areas in Lagos Mainland.

Lagos state known as the center of excellence has a territorial land area of 351,861 hectares which is made of five (5) administrative divisions, namely: Ikeja, Badagry, Ikorodu, Eko (Lagos) and Epe in May 1968 by virtue of Administrative Divisions [Establishment] Edict No. 3 of April 1968. The 5 Divisions are further divided into 20 Local Governments and 37 Local Council Development Areas respectively, in accordance with Nigeria’s federal structure and the need to bring governance and development to everybody.

Lagos Mainland is a local government area in Lagos State, the South-west geopolitical zone of Nigeria. It is located in central Lagos and has its headquarters at Ebute Metta. Lagos Mainland Local Government is among the densely populated areas in Lagos State with a population of over 490,000 people, combing residential, commercial, and industrial areas.

It is the address of some educational institutions, such as the University of Lagos, Yaba College of Technology,

and Federal Science and Technology College. The West African Examinations Council National headquarters is also located in Yaba, Lagos mainland

List of Areas in Lagos Mainland.

The area or districts that makeup Lagos Mainland local government area are Ebute Metta, Mushin, Surulere and Yaba.

  1. Ebute Metta,
  2. Mushin,
  3. Surulere,
  4. Yaba.

However, there are other notable areas within the Lagos Mainland local government which are Otto/Iddo, Olaleye Village, Maroko, Ebute Metta, Glover, Oko-Baba, Oyadiran Estate, Abule-Oja, Iwaya, Yaba, and Igbobi. In Lagos mainland, we have the popular Tejuosho Market and tourist attractions like National Stadium, Lagos, and Lagos City Mall.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *